Purplepants

By Purplepants

On my way to the Shop...IN THE SUN!

This is my route to the High Street through one of the old gate houses and around the cathedral. It was lovely and sunny, then it rained, then was sunny, rained, sunny... you get the picture! My walk there and back (several hours later) avoided all showers :-) Result!

There were a couple of stonemasons sanding stone on the other side of the cathedral which I thought may be a blip opportunity but the clouds of stone dust got in to my eyes in a painful way (very gritty) so I thought it might be bad to expose a camera lens/shutter to it.
I also took a picture of the chocolate counter in the sweet shop (with MrJones in mind) but I thought I'd celebrate the sun today and save that for gloomier weather...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.