The Mad Max

By TheMadMax

The Cloud Gate

Iconic Chicago = Cloud Gate or the bean.

I have been to Chicago before, but I have never been to Millennium Park. I have seen countless photos of people standing in front of the massive reflective icon taking selfies and it was a real privilege to see it in person. I had fun taking all kinds of photos there, but this one takes the cake. This little boy was having the time of his life seeing his reflections then rolling around laughing. If only we all could enjoy ourselves that much.

The Mrs and I met some other friends for lunch at Roti, a Mediterranean Grill. It was fantastic as well. Chicago has awesome food. Sadly though, our time in the city was short and it is back to Morton for the final two days before we head back to New Zealand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.