Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Head in the clouds

OK, I'll admit that even for me, this image is a bit 'off the wall'. The inspiration came from a trailer in the cinema on Sunday when you saw a guys head and shoulders breaking through the clouds in a night time sky. It looked really interesting and surreal but when I tried to recreate it with myself in this sky, it just looked ..... well boring. So, I thought what would you do if you were up above the clouds? throw a Frisbee of course. No wind, a soft landing when you do a dive catch - perfect.

I also think that blip may have been responsible for putting my head in the clouds. Sometimes, especially on conference calls at work when I'm in a very passive role (an observer) I find my mind wondering and thinking up possible images for upcoming blips.

I think it might be as addictive as Photoshop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.