A MIMent In Time

By justmim

Ice, ice baby

Horrible title, I know!

Well the day seems to have passed by quickly without my really noticing, although I have squeezed in quite a lot so perhaps that is why.

I slept particularly well at my sleepover shift last night so was feeling ready to go by the time I got back to the flat. Which was just as well as I had a run planned but the weather was looking breezy! I actually ended up really enjoying the run and managed to go further and faster than I had on the first run of this week's plan.

Rehydrated, refreshed & red face fading, it was straight into the kitchen for a happy few hours of cooking & baking. First up was trying Kimberley from GBBO's recipe - "Nixy's Soup" - so, so tasty. A real Autumn/Winter warmer :)

Then on to the cupcakes pictured - cardamom cupcakes & white chocolate buttercream icing - yum! I am on a bit of a cardamom kick at the moment so decided to try adding it to Mary Berry's (of course) basic cupcake recipe. In the future I think I will add more cardamom and want to try making the buttercream more white chocolatey but they have definitely turned out tasty as they are :)

Felt grown up and somewhat boring when I successfully sorted out the flat council tax, hopefully once and for all - slightly triumphant, in fact. Simple things.

Finally a short work shift (at the gym, I am well exercised today) then it was home to cook & eat dinner (mm, chilli con carne) and now, at last chill out :)

Oh...and excitement of all excitements - I have finally got a start date and confirmed place offered for my PhD - woohoo!! It's all go now to get ready in time for Monday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.