Veraluna

By Veraluna

The old Carriage Shelter

Today I was in the old carriage shelter in our backyard that we have been looking on from our windows everyday since 2006 when we moved in.... There are two flats on the upper floor. One was used from an artist as studio, in the other with this two windows someone lived till 2001. In that year there was a fire in that flat and the man living there died later at the hospital. Since that time the flat was closed, the roof was fixed temporary.... I was always wondering how it looks there inside. Today I saw an acquaintance the second time this week in our backyard and this time he and some other guys got into that shelter. So I took my camera and got there, too. The flat that was burning is in sad conditions, as you can see on my picture of the room.... You can see the typical for that time (this little house was built in 1917, so in the year of the Great October Revolution) wooden constructions in the wooden walls. The door leads into the little kitchen.
I really hope my acquaintance will be able to buy this building and renovate it otherwise it will just break down someday....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.