Ground work

Another productive, busy day working at home and getting much sorted, as I did before afternoon tea yesterday ... so feeling a bit more organised!

Met up with my physiotherapist friend today for a catch up and to let her know about the upcoming surgery, she offered some good advice for which I'm grateful.

While I was waiting in the Plaza to come home, the sun was shining beautifully and reflecting off these cobble stones and I had to get a picture. My inspiration came from a relatively new blipper, Aussie in Prague, who is an acquaintance from Dubai and a dear friend/ex colleague of GadgetKid. Our Plaza in DB is based on Macau town centre which is very European in architecture, being a former Portuguese colony.

When they first started laying the cobble stones about 8 yrs ago here, everyone was curious as to why we should have it, we later found out that Hong Kong Resort, the organisation that basically 'owns'
DB, liked the style of Macau's development and wanted DB to look like that.

I think it's rather unsafe as we have loads of toddlers running around, tripping and falling, scooters, roller blades ... It just didn't make sense to have such an uneven floor. But it's worked all these years, so there you go! What do I know?

There may be another cobble stone blip or two ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.