Moon River

I had a rare mid-week day off in an attempt to fit my schedule around the plumber, who should finally be coming tomorrow. I head over to Mum's to have a shower whilst she went over to the doctors about her knee. I'm surprised I persuaded her to go, but she finally has the right pills and advice, so hopefully it will be on the mend soon. We spent the day doing bits and bobs, and had to go to Clacton to her bank; that place is really a scuzz-hole. Clacton, not the bank. It never changes. In the evening, Greg and I resurrected our monthly date night. This month was his turn, and we went to Jardine, the fancy restaurant that we've never got round to going to. They do a fairly reasonable price fix menu, and the food was brilliant. When we were walking back, the river looked stunning in the moon light, there are definitely worse places to live.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.