Collecting Moments

By AudreyJ

Some more drips

Up early this morning for some blood work, hoping that the results show an improvement in my cholesterol levels since loosing a bit of weight through WW. Will know the results next week, if not, then it's all down to genetics and no amount of diet is going to lower my cholesterol levels, and medicine will be offered.

I'm seriously hoping that it's lowered, but I have some doubt, as my little brother who is a professional body builder, and the fittest person on the most healthiest diet I know, has raised cholesterol too, as does my Dad and my Mum is heading that way too, so what are my chances!!

I've been on Statins previously (for just a week or so) back in South Africa when I was first diagnosed with high cholesterol levels, and I endured every side-affect listed, and couldn't function normal daily activities so took myself off them, after a chat with the Doc. So unless there is something else on offer, I'm afraid I'll have to take my chances.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.