Dizzie

By Dizzie

I love surprises!

My friend Jonesy dropped by yesterday and presented me with his gorgeous bracelet that she had made me! such a lovely surprise from an adored friend. We are both sewing enthusiasts and belong to an informal group called Stitch and Bitch; the founding principle being everyone should have at least one UFO (unfinished object)!

Jonesy follows her own path and strides through project after project producing interesting and lovely things. A very busy mum of 2 young children and a childminder as well, this Woman knows how to organise her time!! And yet we never feel intimidated.

I have another friend that belongs to a book club where it is quite the usual thing for no-one to have had time to read the chosen book at all! I love groups like these, good intentions but no pressure and such an enjoyable way to spend the evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.