Chick Flick

By Flick

Quick Trip TO Blip

I wanted to 'do' a landscape today and to visit this 12C church we'd seen briefly a few weeks ago.
The weather was hellish,pouring with rain,so we decided to just blip from the car.
All the landscapes I took were average I think there is a lot more to that malarky than I realised. That said that is my challenge for the week to come up with an acceptable view.
The 12 C church St Peter's Hanwell was delightful. The rain cleared for a while so we left the car. The font in the church has been in continuouse for 800 years.
Outside was delightful grave yard and at the perimeter stacked neatly were these gravestones, obviously old but no explanation as to why they were there like this.
Anyway I thought burial like this would be rather cool. Squished in to the space hugging eachother for eternity.

The 'quick' trip took us into Oxfordshire..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.