Noises from the SW Front

By Aestus

Tool of the trade!

Downloaded IOS 7 onto my iPad and was fiddling about, trying to see what's new. Took this photo more or less by accident, but I kind of like it. It's supposedly a pretty sophisticated desk-set from a well known manufacturer, which I imagine translates to expensive. It has a couple of incoming lines; I can forward or ignore calls; it would hold a list of my most frequently called numbers if I figured-out how to get them in there. I think it might even make tea. It's pretty sad to think I hardly use it. These days, it's all e-mail or IM. Most of the traffic on my desk phone comes from toilet paper sales people and others who are "Dialing for Dollars." Needless to say, they drop straight into the deep black void of my voice-mailbox.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.