JustBrian

By justbrian

Two

Firstly i'd like to thank everyone for the nice comments on my blip from Blyth beach yesterday. I actually submitted it in a competition and got it shown on local TV as a background to the weather news.

I started part two of my course on health and safety yesterday, this is one of my colleagues, I think he was just about to explain the two main reasons why wearing a safety mask is beneficial in the working enviroment he is part of. well i think that's what he was about to say I couldn't quite make it out for the mask.

This second part of my course looks quite intensive with a big project to prepare on a chosen aspect of Health and safety, as well as the week by week stuff. This will hopefully lead to a diploma in the future, my first real qualification since leaving school in 1981.

It was back to work yesterday after my course with it feeling after being there for five minutes like I had never been off in the first place, luckily I have my next trail race in a couple of weeks to look forward to and then I'm off again for the Union National conference in Brighton.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.