electric glass

By electricglass

Wasatch Spring Plunge

First off please check out yesterday's blip. It's probably one of my favorite photos I have taken lately but the internet is down at my house so I was unable to post it earlier.

I love this building and see it pretty often as it's right between where I live and Downtown Salt Lake.

It's located near some hot springs and they would pump it into the building and people would go there the relax. It was built in 1921.

*************What I've done to this photo******************
Original
With this photo I've upped exposure, black point, contrast, highlight and shadow. Then lowered saturation.

Before Photoshop
After that I popped it into photoshop and overlayed some texture shot from another part of the building. Just to add a touch more age to the building. As well as cloning out a few branches from the top.
********************************************************

Thanks for checking out my blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.