Am I going nuts?

There is no one more sceptical than me when it comes to the paranormal....flying saucers are dustbin lids....Loch Ness monster is a tree branch.....ghosts are kids in white sheets!!
But!
Today I am unnerved!
Two days ago, I came down in the morning,ready to make my porridge, and noticed this shell and feather in the bowl of nuts I keep on my coffee table. That had been amongst the other shells that have been on the table (to remind me of the sea!)since the year dot, on the previous evening when I went to bed. Shrugged my shoulders,thought it might have been a mouse...there is only me inthe house....no dog or cat just now! But the chocolate was untouched ,and mice love chocolate!
And put them back with the others. And life went on!
This morning,bleary eyed, down the stairs to find my crossword book that I had put on my desk last thing before going to bed, on a chair and opened at page 22?? You know how it is ; you think "I dont remember putting that there" and shamble on!
Then I saw the shell and feather....same ones....in the same way in the nut bowl!! Everything else on the table just as it was last night!
Well the feather might have drifted up ;but the shell jumping 5 ''?
So I phoned a Mystic Meg friend (whose leg I have hitherto pulled mercilessly!) who matter of factly said ''Yes I know what that is; some one near to you is sending you an urgent message :happens all the time . So pay attention!""
To what,how ,where ,when....I am bemused ,apprehensive and intreiged all at the same time!
Anyone else out there had this happen ,or can shed any light on anything about it.
Or am I just plain old senile at long last!! :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.