The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

Notter notter ..

I woke ridiculously early, so decided to take advantage of mum's absence and head off to look for otters.

I got to the hide at about 7 am. It was reasonably sunny and there was a lot of kingfisher activity .. but the photos weren't great - the sun got stronger and was a bit too harsh (I'm so full of excuses!)

Eventually I caught the most fleeting glimpse of what looked like a couple of coconuts floating away from me - otters! But no photos ..

So I carried on waiting and was suddenly very shocked to see a ginger log heading quietly across the pond - I believe my exact words were 'What the hell's that?'

You think I'd know really - but I was so surprised by the swimming fox that I was convulsed with hysterical laughter for the next ten minutes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.