Ras Mohammed

As the Mount Sinai trip was cancelled I decided to book another trip, to Ras Mohammed National Park by road ... well, I couldn’t just sit by the pool for two whole days!

I was the only English person on this trip so I didn’t get all the information. Going by road meant that it wasn’t just a snorkelling trip. We had a few stops to photograph the views, the entrance and the coral artwork, then we had an hour and a half to snorkel but the see wasn’t as clear as it has been. I enjoyed some peace on the beach for part of the time, finally away from music and the only sounds being the waves lapping against the shore – bliss!

Next stop was the mangrove channel, which felt like a beautiful oasis in the desert. At first I thought the ground was moving but then realised there were lots of small crabs! A bit further on we stopped again, first to see the underground water channel created by an earthquake and then chance to swim in the magic lake. It was a good trip and nice to see some of the scenery.

Tomorrow is going to be a long day. Time to pack as this trip has come to an end. I need to negotiate with the hotel to see if I can keep the room longer and therefore use the pool, as my transfer isn’t until 6.45pm. Other people have had mixed responses to this request! My flight is over night and I arrive home in the early hours of the morning, having missed my evening meal. Not really looking forward to the journey ... or to arriving in the cold!

Big Adventure Day 108 – Ras Mohammed
Photos 95/12,321

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.