grammapat

By grammapat

Fun Festival Parade

After a night of much rain, thunder and lightening, today was good for the parade. No rain!! Here are just a few shots that I took. We always enjoy this part of the Fun Festival. We got a plate of yummy fish and chips to enjoy while watching. We walked through all the venders. Lots of fun stuff. I'm sure they were all relieved that it didn't rain. I'm sure a fun time was had by all.

The band is from the North Bend High School that I graduated from in 1950. I was a majorette and marched with the band. Also played in the band at basketball and football games. Those were fun days. I played the clarinet.
Hubby went to Marshfield High (same as our girls), then our Grandkids went to North Bend High. That made me happy!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.