Mo

By Mo

On a mission (without permission?)

It never really strikes me as odd to have children in costumes out and about with me, it's a regular feature of my life. But I did notice George getting a few smiles from folk today at the Glasgow Science Centre (of course, that's Weegies for you, we're a friendly bunch). It was only when I saw this little picture that I realised how well his costume suited the environment.

We had a great day out. We'd planned to do a picnic with Cat and her kids, but the weather was rubbish this morning so the Science Centre made a nice treat instead.

It was the first time I'd been on the south bank of the Clyde for years and I couldn't get over all the changes - even though I'd seen some of it on the telly and on Blip. My dad was a merchant seaman and used to take me down the Glasgow docks to look at the ships. He taught me about all the flags and the different funnels for the different shipping lines. It's just amazing to see how it's all changed today. God, I sound like I'm 190 years old, but the "old" Clyde feels like part of the family to me.

I love the changes, wonder what my dad would think. Actually, I know he'd have enjoyed the Science Centre and would have been up the Tower like a shot!

One of the best bits of it all for me was the seaplane it just looks really cool. I kept missing the blippertunities but I'll get it next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.