Life on the Good Intent

By ClydeBorn

Modern Day Knight

I woke early to a stunning September morning - the sky was pink and vivid blue. Jumped in the car and had photographed sumptuous golden light on the fields by 07.15.
After breakfast and chores I went for a walk (camera came too). I took some fairly decent fungi shots and wandered back by the pond. The dragonflies were still swooping and hunting - so I sat by the pond to try to get a good shot, failed even though one landed on my head, they buzzed me several times but the insects were too plentiful for them to land.
As I sat on the boardwalk over the pond, a nice lady with two terriers came by. The Cairn, Harry, saw me and came to say hello, and then jumped into the water - sorry. I got some nice shots of him though.
Just as I was about to head back this lovely man came striding through the trees, hawk on his arm and dog at his heels. I admired the hawk and asked if it was ok to blip him. He has only recently got her and was just walking her to get her used to being on the glove. She is a magnificent creature, very alert but seemingly calm. There already seemed to be a real close bind between them.
Thank-you F, meeting you and your beasts made my day.

More good news too, I heard from Mimi128 she has been battling cancer and last time she blipped she was in very bad shape. I feared the worst.
I did not know Mimi had been ill when I subscribed to her journal, was just drawn to her blips, it was a shock when I realised. I have never met Mimi, our paths crossed one day in Sheffield, both blipping from outside the railway station on the same day.
Her inner strength is amazing, although at present she cannot use her camera, she has been through even more treatment since she last blipped.
Whatever your beliefs, please pray/send her strength through the power of your thoughts. To hear from Mimi on such a perfect day has really raised my spirits, I hope you got to enjoy the golden sunlight today Mimi.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.