#1aunt

By hebsauntyval

classic

Hinckley held it`s annual classic car show in the town centre today.
Well over 200 beautifully restored and maintained cars turned out to be admired and photographed and sat in
I`ve never seen so many blokes going misty eyed over cars......my husband included. He was positively drooling over the Triumph Stag
There where some gorgeous classics such as the Morgan as modeled by the uber cool boxer dog, the VW Campervan with the split windscreen which belongs to my neighbours step-brother.....I want one of those (campervan not step-brother)
A stunning Triumph Gloria saloon...that bonnet mascot drew admiring glances
I loved the radiator grille of the Rover...the car was a beast
The sporty MG BGT....I`m sure my Dad had one when he was younger
All in all a fabulous day.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.