stujphoto

By stujphoto

The straggler

Real nice sunny day today, very pleasant walking with the dogs this morning. This is taken in the afternoon when the light was beginning to fall. I went out with my 200mm f 2.8 lens and a couple of converters just to see what I could capture down by the sea wall. As the tide was way in most of the birds were way out on the edge of the salt marsh so I had to make do with whatever was flying over. There were plenty of gulls, of course, but then these three teal (I think) took off from the pond and flew over the bay. In order to keep my shutter speed up, they were a bit under-exposed and I was shooting at 800 ISO so I have had to work quite hard in post-processing in order to bring out the beautiful plumage and get rid of the noise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.