Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

Cows go Moo?

Filterama Challenge #7 and
Square September with Ambling Camera

I'm not sure whether the Filterama Challenge is still alive and kicking this week, but just in case it is, here's my effort for today.

A log look-alike on the beach - looking remarkably like a cow mooing ;) It's even got a little horn in the middle and eyes - honestly! Well, I can see them. The original is here.

I gave it a bit of treatment in Lightroom and Photoshop -

Lr - Clarity
PS - Adjustments/invert
Posterizing - widened the edges to about 6.
Nik/Image borders

It's been a very interesting and fascinating week doing Horomaka's Rainbow Challenge. Yesterday's image arrived in Spotlight and nearly snuck up onto the 1st page - haven't had that before. Thank you everyone - your comments have been so encouraging - I feel astonished at the response.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.