My Little Life......

By dizzyflouk

You don't scare me....

What a busy and productive day! Compost bins sorted out, flower bed almost dug over, garden tidier than before, neighbour collected 3 chicks from us, chatted with another neighbour...... The highlight of day was when a herd cows came round the corner unexpectedly quickly almost runninge over as I sat on the grass verge drinking my cup of tea. We were expecting them as the farmer was moving them and had asked us to stop them going down as a side road - we just didn't expect them to be running and approach us do quickly. I almost spilt my tea! Evening rounded off with a cup of tea and a chat at a friend's whilst annoying their geese. Didn't take much effort - just being there sets them off. Then into town for fish and chips and then onto the sofa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.