Appreciation

By Appreciation

How's yer plums hanging? It's hard not to fall into innuendo when you have a bag full of plums to sort through.

I made sticky plum flapjacks which tasted more like crumble yet still delicious, and a plum, apple and ginger chutney. This arrangement was for the plum, blackberry and rosemary syrup. I've had it on yoghurt and ice cream, it's delicious. I can't stop myself from having a spoonful when the fridge is open. I don't think any of it will reach the freezer. It always amazes me that a garden can produce so much deliciousness. My plum tree is too young for fruit just now, but Nikki's isn't and she hates to cook. Lucky me.

My man astounded me as he tackled the rotting shed roof. He rarely tackles DIY, yet he sawed, filled, painted and felted. He mas made a splendid job of it and now the bikes aren't getting wet. Clever boy.

My boy had two games of football this weekend. Both too easy and nothing learned other than this Friday afternoon and Saturday football is already taking its toll on his weary legs. 16-0 between the two matches and not a goal from him. That cola chocolate bar will have to wait another week perhaps?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.