DavzoBroon

By DavzoBroon

Eye Eye

After our blip meet last night and getting home in the small hours, it was an early rise for the bowling today as we were on the green at 10.30 am. It was the David McKinlay Memorial Triples, David was a member of the Club but unfortunately he died of a heart attack while on holiday in the Dominican Republic last year. All the money raised today went to the British Heart Foundation.

I was in a triple with Euan and my friend Charlie Brown, you could say a Broon triple. It was such a great day and I'm sure Davie was looking down with a big smile on his face.

When I got home, I was mucking about with the camera taking random photos and took this one of Euan's eye. He didn't have a very good game today. You could say his eye wasn't in when it came down to his bowling today! Only joking Euan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.