Camellia's Tea Rooms

I love having good friends who know their way around London. Today I met up with two of them who hadn't previously met - and it turned out that they had done their degrees at the same place! Add a couple more coincidences and it started to get a bit spooky :-)

One of them knew of this interesting little tea room, Camellia's on the top floor of Kingly Court. They ban photographs inside so I sneaked a shot looking out. You would never believe you are parallel to Regent Street!

Fascinating array of teas and cakes. I went for the Smokey Earl Grey (no milk) and succumbed to a salted caramel cake. Other choices - White Apricot Tea, Happy Tummy Tea and Bob Marley Blend (wonder what's in that).

I've got a feeling I'll be going back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.