Emily Clicks

By emilyclicks

Flyer, flyer, anyone need a flyer?

A weird day today, in a good way. One of those that has flown over, yet a lot happened, but still its ended too soon. We left early this morning and met El for breakfast, then went to see
Rob Auton - a guy we all went to uni with - perform in The Big Comedy Breakfast.

I have to say, I was a little nervous going to see someone I know, it could have gone one of two ways! But, I'm please to say, he did brilliantly. I've never seen any of his stuff before so I had no idea what to expect, but I genuinely was impressed. He does comic poetry and I had no idea he could write! Rob, well done, you were awesome! And I hope we get to see you perform again before the end of the festival.

The photo shows just a small stash of the flyers we got today on The Royal Mile, you really can't avoid them! And yes, that is a flyer for "facebook the musical". I can safely say that's one I won't be attending, along with "Jeremy Kyle The Opera"!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.