Over the Horizon

By overthehorizon

Bookshops and oyster bars

Sleeping in late after the late night. Meeting Luke for lunch and wandering the city snapping some photos and peeking into occasional shops and side streets that catch my eye. Discovering a book I've been looking for a long while in Seattle's quintessential local book shop and indulging my constant obsession with oysters at another recommendation from yesterday's friends. Local Willapa Bay's on the half shell with a pint of local stout. Nothing better.

Catching a folk act in the evening with Luke and Holly and packing up for a hike early tomorrow morning heading up to the Cascades. 12 miles and a 3500ft elevation gain in the Alpine Lakes Wilderness. I really cannot wait. Give me big mountains, shaggy forests, and cool fresh air!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.