Croft16

By Croft16

Street lights..

..Can't say I like the idea but over the last three or four weeks there's been a gang of workmen digging holes and trenches to put in some new street lamps over Scouriemore. Well today looked like the final stage of the exercise, with a council workman wiring up and fitting bulbs, so I thought for my blip today I'd take a picture of them switched on for the first time.. Waited for it to get dark, and walked to the end of the road to view this modern day wonder.. And they're not on yet.. (this is when I think perhaps I should have made a blip backup, rather than waiting for darkness).. It will enable the children to walk to school more safely..

Anyway, this could be the last picture taken of the road in darkness.. I took my tripod, stopped the ISO down to 400, and gave it a 30 second exposure.. Don't think it turned out too bad. The lighting is coming from the old street lights behind me.

Weeded and cut the tops of my potatoes ready for digging. Sprayed some glyphosate of some weedy areas on the top veg patch, and around the base of the chicken run. Sowed some salads in the polytunnel, and then harvested for the hotel..

It's been a nice day, not brilliant sunshine, but warm, and calm..

Picking G up from the airport tomorrow, it will be good to have her back..

music

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.