Country File

By marypot

Forever Autumn

No filters or editing needed on this shot. The sky was that blue and the leaves that vibrant in County Durham today! Oh my goodness what a day. Work was busy as ever - three appointments in three different schools and some office time too. My last meeting finished later than expected so I was late heading back to the village to spend time with the two bigger girls at Messy Church. From there it was back home for a half hour or so before going to Grace's school for parents' evening. Didn't get done there until gone seven, by which time I needed to head next door to preschool for their AGM and first committee meeting of the school year. I've agreed to be vice-chairperson, with the intention of moving on to chair the committee sometime this year. Yikes. Seriously though, I love preschool and all they have done for my kids. It's a big undertaking, but I want to give something back. Just hope I'm up to the job... Day finished at ten pm. Now home and head buzzing with busy. Need. Sleep. 267/365 completed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.