the colour green

By jukeys

part II

I painted the river stones I'd collected yesterday down by the river today. It's lovely and hot...could've almost taken a dip whilst I was there. Leo spent his whole time in the clear, running water.

Well, that's it! I've reached one thousand consecutive blips. Can't quite believe it.

Since starting this journal I've done quite a few eventful things: bought a house, moved into it, moved out of it, started a business, lived at Laura's, lived at Don's, taken a sabbatical, quit my job, upped sticks to Provence, met a beautiful man...

Pretty good going for 1000 days. It seems like no time at all but forever in the same breath.

I love blip. I love the grey background, the font, and the satisfaction when I see my photo framed beautifully on the site each day. I love having a little daily focus. I love looking back at the same day last year. I love seeing other people's amazing work - how they take such amazing photos daily, I will never know.

Blip's more about a journal, a reminder, something to look back on for me...and I'm so glad I've kept going.

Thanks to anyone who ever looks this way xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.