Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Fisheye fish fingers

Fabulous food at the farm shop.

I have been for lunch with Maxine; I had a fish finger sandwich - beer battered fish with homemade relish and very chunky chips! I've got a new little fisheye lens attachment for the iPhone, so I thought it was appropriate to use it on the fish fingers! Not the best quality, but good for a fun shot now and then.

I may have had homemade coffee and walnut cake too. And I may also have popped to the shop and bought chinese ribs, and chocolate chip cookies. I think the discovery of this shop is distinctly bad for the diet...

The view from the restaurant is an added bonus.

Doggie news - I think Lizzie is in lurvvve; she has taken a fancy to a Siberian Husky/German Shepherd cross, called Shadow (which I think is ironic as he's pure white). Not seen her quite so keen on another dog before!

I could do with a siesta now after all that food, shame the kids are going to want their tea cooking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.