Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Tilly thinks she's turning Japanese

she really thinks so.... *

I met up with my friend Mary tonight to go to The Tartan Ribbon Comedy Benefit at the Pleasance (its in aid of Waverley care and they've been doing it for 18 years now).

Some of it was really good and some missed the mark a bit - but I think you expect that when you see lots of acts together :o)
I did get to see 'Four Poofs and a Piano' though which was quite novel! Not sure that the audience as quite up to joining in on a song about taking it up the... (can I say arse on blip?!) ...but they tried. Singing that is.

Tilly was a big hit with the guys sitting next to us, 3 of whom insisted on being photographed with her (I'll add them to Flickr! once I've upgraded it) and it was tempting to use one of them for my blip, but this was a better photo I think!
I very nearly lost her! Suddenly there were lots of people trying to get them to throw her to them! In a bit of a panic I called "No! Give me my cat back!" and managed to persuade them not to chuck her out into the crowd.
Don't worry, she was safely stored her back in her bag away from the drunk people. Phew!
Turns out I've become quite attached!

(Tilly's festival adventure starts here.)



*"Turning Japanese" by The Vapors ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.