skaterg1rl

By skaterg1rl

Hopefully she's warm and dry under canvas where she's supposed to be. Her apron strings are loosening and she seems to be rather enjoying it. After my brave performance at the dentist (who had lured me back by lying about how many fillings he had to do - but they were right next to each other so I forgave him), I was reduced to sipping cold coffee off a teaspoon - I insisted on so much anaesthetic that it made half my nose numb. Coffee with big A to talk CVs and business planning then more coffee with my friend Mr from sunny Edinburgh who dispensed wisdom freely. Then back to big A for more kitchen table wisdom. J looked grim, determined to go easy on the painkillers despite the severity of the pain. She's some woman.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.