Sunset on River Neva, St. Petersburg

The canals here are described as being the Venice of the North, never having been to Venice I can't compare but the riverboat cruise at sunset was beautiful. Deffo a photographers dream place but I was missing the essential ingredient a tripod although I'm not sure that it would have been stable on a boat therefore this is the best I could do. I even had some Russian champagne sparkling wine which actually tasted not that bad in fact it was actually pretty ok. This is deffo a place I can see myself returning too BUT I'd stay right in the centre of town so that I could easily get around and spend all night taking loads of photos.

So what else happened today well after an early rise at silly o'clock there was a long long drive but the scenery was pretty and very green with lashings of forests full of Christmas trees. Was expecting heaps of problems at the Russian border but it was all very relaxed and pretty quick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.