Theleens

By Theleens

A Day In The Life...

The day started out well. And continued until nightfall :-). A meeting with Vincent Piselli of Mill River at lunchtime was probably my highlight. Vinnie held my dictaphone talking of the history of the Mill River Park and some of the challenges the Collaborative has faced during this 10 year project. While Vinnie spoke, I was free to take some photos for a write up, blog or some other posting that will tell people more about the river.

Home and time to upload photos to the Mill River Collaborative's Facebook page of Sunday's Critter Day. It was great being slap bang in the middle of the river with these massive all-in-one galoshes cum Welly boots. It was a bit precarious having a 75-300mm lens in my bib pocket given how slippery the rocks were underfoot.

Time tonight then to relax on the balcony in pulled up sweaters (yes 'sweaters' in the plural sense) and play guitar with my camera perched on one of the balcony chairs.

Just as well, because I was blessed to see this sunset before my eyes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.