As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

Thirsty

I am so proud to be a captain of Wantagh Cross Country. I love my team and couldn't be happier with today's performance. I know that's not what this picture would suggest, but it's pretty rough going from school to a race to rehearsal. First bagel of many in Italian. Lunch with P$ and Splash Gordon was relaxing. According to Dan, among all that's wrong with the world, salad and Donna are two of the worst things. I'm actually starting to enjoy marching band even more now that I can play and march at the same time (for the most part). I went to Courtney's to work on the float before going to my meet. Today was my last 4k at Bethpage as a Wantagh athlete. The weather was perfect and the race was flawless. I PR'd with a finish of 13:46 (unofficial) and kicked in right next to Timmy. Wantagh had our top 4 under 14:00, and we beat one of the stronger teams in our conference (Calhoun) by 11 points. I'm proud of how we all ran today and I know that if we keep putting in the work, many more great races will come. MYO tonight went by pretty quickly. I like the music we're playing, but it's so damn hard at some parts. I'll conquer it eventually, but now, it's time to sleep. After all, I do have to be in homeroom in less than 8 hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.