BowBelle

By BowBelle

Flash of Blue

It's very misty (if not foggy) out this morning, so I wasn't quite sure where I might find today's blip. I decided to go back to the duck pond as there are always 2 or 3 dozen potential subjects there. This time I actually had some bread to feed them so they quickly came swimming, splashing and waddling towards me - the odd one flying over to get to the front more quickly. I was the only one feeding them, so they seemed very grateful for some breakfast. I took a number of general shots of male and female ducks and the odd goose, but I was mostly taken by this flash of blue amid the beiges and browns of the female mallards feathers. If the sun doesn't break through it might be the only flash of blue I see today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.