Country File

By marypot

Music of the Night

Another busy day at work. Early appointment at a school all the way through to a late meeting and an almost two hour commute home (note to self: do not try to cross Durham in the rush hour). Eventually arrived home around half seven after a quick stop off at the chippy en route. Disgustingly unhealthy, but it had to do. Grace and Ophelia were in bed when I got in, but were still awake so I got some big cuddles. Arwen was fast a-bobo but I did give her a big kiss as she dozed. Realised I had no photos today, so nipped out into the garden to grab a photo of the biggest surviving sunflower. If only I could have blipped the sounds out there too - church bells practice and an owl tuwooing in a nearby tree. Just lovely!
Apologies for lack of comments lately. I'm tending to just blip and run.
269/365 completed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.