Pink Twinkles

By Pinktwinkles

Christmas!!!

It's August I hear you say! I know, but I love Christmas and with 2 kids who have Santa come to them, if I don't start early and spread the cost a bit, it is rubbish. Besides I hate shops at Christmas, I love looking, but hate people's attitudes.

I started my spreadsheet last week, who to buy for, ideas, and how much spent (to make sure kids get roughly same amount of parcels to open and same amount spent on them) and my hubby thinks I'm nuts.

Then today this book drops through the door, how exciting. I think the excitement is rubbing of on the kids too, though possibly setting myself up for a long few months?! At least hubby has hidden the Christmas CD until at least December. There's always the new ipod to play them on though ;)

Am I the first to Blip about Christmas '09?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.