Storm from nowhere

Just as I finished one the extra things I've needed to do this week, I looked up to see these clouds storming in on sunset.

Large is ominous

Amazingly the storm split with ominous clouds out over the peninsula and inland across the plains. We just got wind and a few patters of rain on the windows. Hopefully all gone by morning otherwise I'll have another head wind as I bike to work.

Phew! I still have paper work to do but my eyes have had enough. I get this from time to time when tiredness and stress catch up with me. They deal with computer screens all day and I think they're asking for a rest, not more time onscreen.

The Fur Child probably agrees. A couple of nights ago I fed him what I thought was his meat. He wouldn't eat it and I told him there was nothing else. And so the night passed.

The next morning he still looked disgruntled so I took a closer look. Instead of serving him his usual meat, I'd served him stewed apple and boysenberries!

I shall put my paper work aside and try to rest my eyes a little more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.