Result!

The subject transfer at school has been resolved.

There was an obvious solution that no one could see. Daughter's support teacher has been a star. She can now move forward with the subjects she wants to study. The subjects she should have chosen at the end of last year.

It has been a long frustrating and exhausting week. It is at times like this I appreciate that I was able to stop working a few years back so that when issues like this arise I am able to give them my full attention.

My cold feels better today and the sun even made a brief appearance.


In other news Roxy was barking and growling at the front window this morning while I was preparing breakfast. It was lasting longer than her usual nonsense so I thought I had better investigate. When I got to the front of the house Roxy had her nose up against the glass and on the other side of the glass was the nose of Fantastic Mr Fox. I don't think either knew what the other one was. It stayed with it's nose there for a long time and only moved when he saw me. A bit weary now of letting Roxy into the garden at breakfast time. Don't know who would come off worse if there was an encounter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.