The Orient Express

By koko

My birthday in the Lake District

Today is my birthday and I spent it by the lakeside, I had a lovely lunch over looking Bowness on Winderemere, lake and then took a boat cruise on the lake. Suggested by my good pal . The sun has been shining for most of the day too.
It's a long time since I visited the lakes and I think things have changed a little.
On the downside it is also my last day on hols and I will be travelling back due to the motorhome needing to be back in the morning, but on a plus side my sister is getting the family round at hers and putting on a birthday party for me tomorrow and then the next night I'm meeting one of my bestest pals for a meal and a good catch up.
Going to make a detour on the way home and see Blackpool lights .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.