stujphoto

By stujphoto

Rock Pool Reflections

I was walking the dogs at Barns Ness this morning. There was a fair amount of cloud about so it was occasional patches of sunshine rather that a bright sunshiny day. Having walked over the fields I was heading back up the beach, and the sunlit areas kept moving constantly.

Normallly I would wait until the sunlight hit the lighthouse to make it a focal point of my image but I noticed just as I was coming onto the beach the sunlight was really lighting up the rock pools giving lovely reflections of the sky. Much of the beach is rock strewn with rather dull uninteresting rocks so the rock pools really add a great deal to the overlall beauty of this beach. I scrambled over the rocks to get to one of the bigger rock pools and made this the focus of my blip.

A bit further on, I managed to get the reflection of the lighthouse on some wet areas of sand nearer to the lighthouse and I have included a couple of these in my blipfolio.
HERE and HERE.

One day I hope to catch wet sands right along the beach so that I can get a full beach length reflection of the light house, the only snag being that I might need to be airborne to get the right angle of reflection.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.