aging hippy

By aginghippy

A Happy Fuschia

We're really proud of this little fuschia !
We grew it from seed two years ago and had to bring it indoors during the winter because we live too far north for it to survive. It was reduced to a 'stick' by January but in April sonme small shoots appeared.
It's not really rare but not very common in New Jersey so we're really happy when the first flower appeared a few days ago.
Just thought that this was a more upbeat topic than yesterday's bit of photojournalism.
Margaret's off to the UK tonight to visit her brother and his family and her mum who is rather frail these days.
So I'm fending for myself for the next few weeks, but I'm reasonably self reliant so I'll not starve as I like messing about in the kitchen.
Perhaps I'll blip some shots of my creative cuisine like my infamous chili with black beans and rice and barley.

Have a great weekend one and all.

douglas

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.