But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Al Fresco Health Service.

I had a very decadent lie-in this morning while Mrs TD was out, then a little gentle therapy in the form of cycle maintenance; herself returned for a flying visit at lunchtime with, "Did you remember to collect my shoes?" Of course I hadn't, I was only reading yesterday how the latest research proves my embarrassing medication also causes memory loss so, I now have an excuse; I won't tell her that experiments on rats do not necessarily apply to humans.

Cycling through Astley Ainslie Hospital (grounds) to collect said shoes I noticed this sculpture, it's called "Health Service" and is on loan from the artist, Edith Simon. It's odd how one can pass something regularly and not notice that it's there.

I find it interesting that our NHS has, at last, moved into the field of levitation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.