Berlin Tegel Airport

........... this is sadly where I spent most of the day. The choices were 1. a free transfer to the airport in the morning 2. spend a few hours doing nothing in the hotel then take either a taxi or public transport to the airport or 3. spend a few hours in town and having to sort myself to the airport via the hotel. I decided that in light of the election and having saved £100 by taking the evening flight I'd be silly to then spend heaps on a taxi - so the airport it was :) Spent a few hours watching a gang of 5 or 6 people walking round and round in circuits checking out bags and searching bins. Sadly the tube from Heathrow took forever and I missed my planned train by 2 or 3 mins so had to wait over an hour for the last train meaning it was 01.30 when I got in not good with work the next day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.