Pipes of Peace

Beautiful weather for a lovely St. Michael's Day service. The elephant in the room was the gorgeous new pipe organ in the process of being installed at the rear of the cathedral. A thing of beauty indeed. But surpassing that for sublimity was the singing of the school choir. I'm sure there were a few tears shed as they sang Refiner's Fire.

The staff's pot-luck party back at school was great, but I think I may have eaten one too many cream and jam scones as I'm feeling a mild attack of I.B.S. coming on, so I'm just about to go out for a run and try to work it off.

Refiner's Fire

Update:
Successfully ran off the I.B.S. with a 10 km run, but I'm not going to risk an evening meal because I'm not hungry.

After a lot of umming and aahing, I've decided to make October a challenge month. For a long time now (months) I've thought it would be fun/interesting to run through Gary Numan's discography for a month, trying to take a photo which matches the title of each single. What's stopped me is that I prefer blip to be a journal of my life. However, with Numan's new album being released in October, Splinter: Songs From A Broken Mind, I've decided to go for it. It will only be for one month and then I can go back to my regular, diary style journal. I'm quite excited to see what will transpire during Splintered October: Images From A Broken Mind. Apologies to anyone who is not a Numanoid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.