misterbee

By misterbee

This isn't just a cake....

That's pieces of a Frys Turkish Delight on top there.

The icing - well, a little rosewater was put in there too to tie in with the Turkish Delight..... I believe.

My manager returned from holiday and commissioned these cakes from the wife of another work colleague who makes them fresh in the morning and hand makes the cake decorations.

There was also a buttercream one, which I had for another work colleague and a coffee one with walnut which I heard was amazing , then there was a mint one with an "after eight" on top.

Just off for a cup of tean and a biscuit and reminisce about that lovely cake today.

I pity (the fool) who has the next birthday at work and brings in dougnuts from Somerfields.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.