chrisbevan

By chrisbevan

365 [Big Stuff]

It seems only right to feature Tizzy on my 365th as she was the subject of my very first blip.
What started as a way of keeping in touch with my daughter Jessica, while she was living in Buenos Aires, developed into somewhat' bigger stuff' for me. A year of blipping has really changed the way that I see the world and being part of the blip community has been a great privilege. I have been educated, entertained, reduced to helpless laughter and moved to tears by so many wonderful entries.
What a warm, clever, funny, kind, brave and generous bunch you are! X

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9UOXfC5OgmY

(Oh yeah, ooh)
Mr. Big Stuff
Who do you think you are
Mr. Big Stuff
You're never gonna get my love


Now because you wear all those fancy clothes (oh yeah)
And have a big fine car, oh yes you do now
Do you think I can afford to give you my love (oh yeah)
You think you're higher than every star above


Mr. Big Stuff
Who do you think you are
Mr. Big Stuff
You're never gonna get my love


Now I know all the girls I've seen you with
I know you broke their hearts one after another now, bit by bit
You made 'em cry, many poor girls cry
When they try to keep you happy, they just try to keep you satisfied


Mr. Big Stuff, tell me tell me
Who do you think you are
Mr. Big Stuff
You're never gonna get my love


I'd rather give my love to a poor guy that has a love that's true (oh yeah)
Than to be fooled around and get hurt by you
Cause when I give my love, I want love in return (oh yeah)
Now I know this is a lesson Mr. Big Stuff you haven't learned


Mr. Big Stuff, tell me
Who do you think you are
Mr. Big Stuff
You're never gonna get my love


Mr. Big Stuff
You're never gonna break my heart
Mr. Big Stuff
You're never gonna make me cry


Mr. Big Stuff, tell me
Just who do you think you are
Mr. Big Stuff
You're never gonna get my love
Mr. Big Stuff

[Jean Knight]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.